Frequently asked questions

Service offer

We do not only offer cool coffee subscriptions. But you can become a Moyeesta and be part of our movement for justice in the coffee industry!

It’s very simple: In your customer account, you choose your favorite Moyee coffee, and how much and how often you want it delivered. You can adjust, pause or cancel your deliveries yourself at any time in your customer account.

The first step is the Moyee, taster pack. So you can try our different four coffees. The tasting pack is offered for 9€’s.

After that, just order the coffee you like the most and get it delivered to you.

Subscriptions help us predict coffee consumption. Subscriptions help us to predict orders. Through that, we can provide price stability and we can secure the farmers a steady income. This enables us to secure safe jobs.

We think yes! You can adjust your deliveries and your product selection at any time in your customer account.

You realize you rather need a delivery every 2 months? No problem! Just choose your next delivery date in the calendar.

You can pause or skip the deliveries at any time.

We don’t charge for skipped deliveries or during your ‘coffee break’.

fairchain

Great that you asked! The FairChain Foundation and the associated certification identify companies and products with clearly traceable production chains.

The goal of FairChain is to guarantee equity through traceability.

In this sense, the FairChain model is not limited to coffee beans.

In the conventional coffee industry, about 98% of the final coffee value disappears into large companies’ pockets; of the remaining 2%, only a small portion reaches the farmer. FairChain allows us to accurately track price trends from crop to cup. For example, we made a conscious decision to roast directly in Africa. Since coffee increases enormously in value immediately after roasting, about 300% more money stays where the coffee was produced. This boosts economies in our partner countries and creates local livelihoods.

The FairChain model enables a 50/50 distribution of value between the country of consumption and the country of origin.

You can find detailed information about this on our Impact page. And in our Impact Report (English only).

Well, let’s try to answer this question without pointing fingers at the competition ;p In recent years, more ‘fair’ traded or directly traded coffees have come onto the market and are now available in four-letter discount stores at rock-bottom prices. Assuming that these certifications and companies actually deliver what they promise, then poverty and hunger in the coffee countries should have decreased a lot already.

Unfortunately, it has not. Ethiopia’s coffee exports are steadily increasing. Nevertheless, no major differences in poverty reduction can be observed. ‘Fair’ Coffee traders often pay about 20% premiums on the market prices of green coffee which is then exported. The value-creating and value-enhancing activities then take place abroad.

The premiums paid do not mean that this money actually ends up with the farmers. In addition, it does not contribute to the development/industrialization of the growing countries, since a raw product (low-tech) is exported.

The FairChain approach is based on the principle that poverty can only be combated by building local businesses. Since Moyee FairChain coffee is exported as an end product, 300% more money remains directly in the growing country.

Sustainability

Moyee FairChain coffee grows in forest plantations. In concrete terms, this means that no forests are cleared for our coffee. Small-scale cultivation also means that we contribute directly to the biodiversity of the forest.

We have done the math: Per kilo of Moyee FairChain premium coffee, 4.24kg more CO2 is absorbed than is emitted in the entire production chain! What sounds abstract corresponds to the annual per capita CO2 emissions of 146 average countries!

The short answer: yes.

The detailed answer: certified organic means first of all that the manufacturer has decided to pay a lot of money for the certification of the entire production chain. These funds do little to improve conditions in the growing country and Moyee has therefore decided not to pay for such certification for the time being. This is the first way we can think about the fair distribution of profits.

But: as described by coffee blogger Coffeeness, organic coffee is mainly characterized by the fact that it grows in small mixed plantations and often even in ‘forest plantations’. In addition, no artificial fertilizers or pesticides are used and harvesting is done on a small scale by hand.

Moyee FairChain coffee meets all of these cultivation criteria and also carries the ‘Specialty Coffee’ quality mark.

We know that certification is critical for many of our customers and we will initiate the certification process as soon as the financing of this does not impact our 50/50 value sharing with the growing countries.

Moyee goes beyond marketing and generates real and traceable impact where the coffee is grown.

We are often asked why our coffee is not offered in paper bags.

To better explain this question, we first need to look at the Moyee FairChain business model: In order to achieve the highest possible export prices for the coffee, it is packaged directly after roasting in the growing countries and then goes on its journey to Europe. Thus, the coffee must remain fresh for as long as possible and the packaging must also be aroma-neutral and also emit the CO2 naturally produced after roasting through the valves.

Unfortunately, conventional paper bags do not meet these quality standards. We have also experimented with other packaging solutions. However, you can not get around a valve built into the bag because otherwise, the package will explode.

The coffee can also be degassed for several days after roasting. However, many of the roasted aromas then dissipate.

Of course, we are also continuously working on new and innovative packaging solutions for our coffee. More on this shortly.

Certified B Corporations are companies that have demonstrated a commitment to being wholly dedicated to social value and environmental sustainability.

The B-Corp stakeholder approach means that all stakeholders who are directly or indirectly affected by a company’s activities have their needs actively considered.

At the heart of this endeavor is the B Impact Assessment. For Moyee, you can view it here.

Taster package

With your taster pack, you will receive 4x 60g each of Moyee Single, Double, Triple, and Dark Roast in your desired grind.

We see the tasting package as the beginning of your Moyeesta existence, but if you don’t want to continue this, it’s not a problem at all.

Delivery

At Moyee, we stand for holistic sustainability from bean to shipment.

In concrete terms, this means that we approach our fulfillment in the most environmentally friendly way possible. Therefore, we decided to send orders collected from Holland.

If you place your first order before Wednesday 15:00, the delivery time is 2-3 days.

Follow-up orders are shipped every Thursday and also have a delivery time of 2-3 business days each.

However, if you have an urgent order you are welcome to contact us personally and we will do our best to alleviate your caffeine deficiency as soon as possible 😉

Payment

You can conveniently pay with PayPal, SEPA, credit card, and Amex. 

PayPal will issue a direct debit authorization and then debit you at the time interval you specify. If you add or deselect products, your payment may need to be quickly confirmed with Paypal again.

Contact customer service

Do you have suggestions, ideas, or feedback on our radically good coffee?
Then feel free to send us an email! We look forward to hearing from you.

moin@moyeecoffee.de
Previous
Next

Moyee Tasting Pack

Try the first FairChain specialty coffee worldwide. Get a 50% discount on our tasting pack. Add this code to the shopping cart.

50%-fuer-dich

FAQ

Häufige Fragen

Serviceangebot

Wir sind kein weiteres Kaffee-Abo!! Werde Moyeesta und sei Teil unserer Bewegung for echte Gerechtigkeit in der Kaffeeindustrie!

Es ist ganz einfach: Du wählst in deinem Kundenkonto deinen Lieblings Moyee Kaffee, wieviel und wie häufig du diesen liefern lassen willst. Du kannst deine Lieferungen jederzeit im Kundenkonto selber anpassen, pausieren oder stornieren.

Der erste Schritt ist das Moyee, Probierpaket. So kannst du unsere verschiedenen vier Kaffees probieren. Das Probierpaket wird zu einem einmaligen Einstiegspreis von €17,86 inkl. 50% Einstiegsrabatt und Versand angeboten.

Unsere Moyeestas helfen uns, den  Kaffeekonsum vorhersagen zu können. Je verlässlicher dies ist, desto besser können wir unseren Bauern helfen, durch Preisstabilität finanzielle Sicherheit zu haben. Unsern Kaffeerösterpartnern in Afrika ermöglicht dies zusätzlich auch die Schaffung von sicheren Arbeitsplätzen.

Wir denken ja! Du kannst deine Lieferungen und deine Produktauswahl jederzeit selber in deinem Kundenkonto anpassen. 

Du merkst, du brauchst doch eher eine Lieferung alle 2 Monate? Kein Problem! Wähle einfach deinen nächsten Liefertermin im Kalender. 

Du kannst die Lieferungen jederzeit pausieren oder auch überspringen. 

Wir berechnen keine Gebühr für übersprungene Lieferungen oder während deiner ‘Kaffeepause’.

Die Oxidation von Kaffee beginnt sobald du die mit Stickstoff verpackte Tüte öffnest und die feinen Röstaromen beginnen zu verfliegen. Da aus einem Kilo Moyee Bohnen etwa 130 Tassen Kaffee gebraut werden können, haben wir uns entschlossen unseren Endverbrauchern zunächst nur 250g. Packungen anzubieten. 

Solltest du dennoch lieber kiloweise bestellen, kannst du uns gerne eine Mail schreiben und wir schicken dir einen Link zur Bestellung.

fairchain

Toll, dass du gefragt hast! Die FairChain Foundation und die dazugehörige Zertifizierung weisen Unternehmen und Produkte mit klar nachvollziehbaren Produktionsketten aus. 

Das Ziel von FairChain ist es, Gerechtigkeit durch Nachvollziehbarkeit zu garantieren. 

In diesem Sinne ist das FairChain Modell nicht nur auf Kaffeebohnen begrenzt. 

In der herkömmlichen Kaffeeindustrie verschwinden ca. 98% des Kaffeeendwertes in den Taschen großer Unternehmen und von den verbleibenden 2% kommt nur ein kleiner Teil beim Anbauer an. FairChain ermöglicht es uns, die Preisentwicklung vom Kaffeesätzling bis zur Tasse genau nachzuvollziehen. So haben wir uns beispielsweise bewusst entschieden direkt in Afrika zu rösten. Da Kaffee direkt nach der Röstung enorm an Wert gewinnt, bleibt somit etwa 300% mehr Geld dort, wo der Kaffee produziert wurde. Dies kurbelt in unseren Partnerländern Industrialisierung an und schafft Existenzen vor Ort. 

Das FairChain Modell und die dadurch gegebene Transparenz ermöglichen es uns außerdem, eine 50/50  Wertverteilung zwischen Konsum- und Anbauland zu bewirken.

Ausführliche Infos hierzu findest du auf unserer Impact Seite. Und in unserem Impact Report (nur auf Englisch)

Na dann wollen wir mal versuchen, diese Frage zu beantworten, ohne Finger auf die Konkurrenz zu zeigen ;p In den letzten Jahren sind vermehrt ‘fair’ gehandelte oder sogar direkt gehandelte Kaffees auf den Markt gekommen und nun sogar in Discountern mit vier Buchstaben zu Tiefstpreisen erhältlich. Angenommen, dass diese Zertifizierungen und Firmen tatsächlich halten, was sie versprechen, dann müssten Armut und Hunger in den Kaffeeländern ja eigentlich sehr zurückgegangen sein.

Leider ist es nicht so. Äthiopiens Kaffeeexporte steigen stetig. Dennoch lassen sich keine großen Unterschiede in der Armutsreduktion feststellen.  ‘Faire’ Kaffeehändler zahlen häufig  etwa 20% Prämien auf die Marktpreise von Rohkaffee welcher dann exportiert wird. Die wertschöpfenden- und steigernden Aktivitäten passieren dann im Ausland. 

Die gezahlten Prämien bedeuten nicht, dass dieses Geld tatsächlich auch bei den Farmern landet. Zudem wird auch nicht zum Aufbau/Industrialisierung der Anbauländer beigetragen da ja ein Rohprodukt (low-tech) exportiert wird. 

Der FairChain Ansatz beruht auf dem Prinzip, dass Armut nur durch den Aufbau lokaler Unternehmen bekämpft werden kann. Da Moyee FairChain Kaffee als fertiges Endprodukt exportiert wird, verbleibt 300% mehr Geld direkt im Anbauland.

Nachhaltigkeit

Moyee FairChain Kaffee wächst in Waldplantagen. Konkret heißt dies, dass für unseren Kaffee keine Wälder gerodet werden. Der Anbau im kleinen Rahmen bedeutet ausserdem, dass wir direkt zur Biodiversität des Wälder beitragen. 

Wir haben das mal ausgerechnet: Pro Kilo Moyee FairChain Spitzenkaffee werden 4,24kg mehr CO2 absorbiert als in der gesamten Produktionskette ausgestossen werden! Was sich abstrakt anhört entspricht dem jährlichen pro-Kopf CO2 Ausstoß von 146 Durchschnittsholländern!

Wir werden oft gefragt, warum unser Kaffee nicht in Papiertüten angeboten wird. 

Um diese Frage besser zu erläutern müssen wir uns zunächst einmal das Moyee FairChain Geschäftsmodell anschauen: Um möglichst hohe Exportpreise für den Kaffee zu erzielen, wird dieser direkt nach der Röstung in den Anbauländern in verpackt und geht dann auf die Reise nach Europa. Somit muss der Kaffee möglichst lange frisch bleiben und die Verpackung muss zudem noch aroma-neutral sein und auch das nach der Röstung natürlich entstehende CO2 durch die Ventile ausstoßen.

Leider werden herkömmliche Papiertüten diesen Qualitätsansprüchen nicht gerecht. Wir haben auch mit anderen Verpackungslösungen experimentiert. Jedoch kommt man nicht um ein in die Tüte eingebautes Ventil herum da die Verpackung sonst explodiert. 

Der Kaffee kann auch nach der Röstung mehrere Tage lang entgast werden. Dann verfliegen jedoch viele der Röstaromen. 

Natürlich arbeiten wir fortgehend auch an neuen und innovativen Verpackungslösungen für unseren Kaffee. Mehr hierzu in Kürze. 

Certified B Corporations sind Unternehmen, die sich nachweislich verpflichtet haben, sich ganz dem gesellschaftlichem Mehrwert und ökologischer Nachhaltigkeit zu widmen.

Der B-Corp Stakeholder-Ansatz bedeutet, dass alle Interessengruppen, die von den Aktivitäten eines Unternehmens direkt oder indirekt betroffen sind, aktiv in ihren Bedürfnissen berücksichtigt werden. 

Das Herz dieses Unterfangens ist das B Impact Assessment. Für Moyee kannst du es hier anschauen

Probierpaket

Mit deinem Probierpaket erhältst du jeweils  250-Gramm vom Moyee  Single-, Double-, Triple- und Dark Roast in deinem gewünschten Mahlgrad.

Wir sehen das Probierpaket als Beginn deines Moyeesta Daseins, aber wenn du dies nicht fortsetzen möchtest, ist dies überhaupt kein Problem. Du kannst jederzeit pausieren oder stornieren. 

Das Probierpaket beinhaltet einen einmaligen 50% Einstiegsrabatt.

Lieferung

Wir bei Moyee stehen für ganzheitliche Nachhaltigkeit von der Bohne bis zum Versand. 

Konkret heißt dies, dass wir unser Fulfillment möglichst umweltschonend angehen. Deshalb haben wir uns entschieden, Bestellungen gesammelt aus Holland zu verschicken. 

Wenn du deine Erstbestellung vor Mittwochs 15:00 Uhr aufgibst liegt die Lieferzeit bei 2-3 Tagen. 

Flogebestellungen werden jeden Donnerstag versandt und haben auch jeweils eine Lieferzeit von 2-3 Werktagen.

Solltest du dennoch eine dringende Bestellung haben kannst du uns gerne persönlich kontaktieren und wir werden uns bemühen, deinen Koffeinmangel schnellstmöglich zu lindern 😉

Aufgund der Coronasituation kann es mitunter zu kleinen Verspätungen kommen. Bitte habe etwas Geduld! 

Zahlung

Du kannst bequem zwischen PayPal oder Zahlung mit Kreditkarte wählen. 

PayPal wird eine Einzugsermächtigung ausstellen und dann im von dir Festgelegten Zeitintervall abbuchen. Wenn du Produkte hinzufügst oder abwählst kann es sein, dass deine Zahlung nochmals schnell bei Paypal bestätigt werden muss.

Kundenservice kontaktieren

Du hast Anregungen, Ideen oder Feedback zu unserem radikal guten Kaffee? 
Dann schreib uns gerne eine E-Mail! Wir freuen uns, von dir zu hören.

moin@moyeecoffee.de
(+49) 32221095574