Clear

WHAT IS A MICROLOT?

MICROLOT
The name already gives it away: micro means small. Microlot coffee is also a small amount of coffee, weighing less than 200 kilos (+/- 10,000 cups of coffee) per batch. But that’s not all: the grower also pays special attention to the microlot and grows it at a certain height.

The result is a high-quality coffee with a unique and special taste.

Well, have fun!

APRICOT, BLACKCURRANT AND COCOA

Moyee presents our first micro lot from Honduras. San Juan – named after the place of origin in Honduras – is a complex coffee with sweet tropical fruits, red currants and cacao nibs. This is the first time this coffee has crossed international waters. Now’s your chance to get it! Take your chance!

Previous
Next

THE CONTACT - MARCOS MIEDEMA

This story does not, as usual, start with the farmers but with our intern Marcos from Honduras. Marcos was responsible for the logistics in Amsterdam so that you can get your coffee as quickly as possible. But that was not all… From his hometown, he managed to bring this microlot to the Netherlands! Marcos’ old friend, whom he grew up with, is now a coffee roaster in Honduras and Marcos is exporting the coffee abroad for the first time.

THE FARM - JOSÉ AMÍLCAR PEÑA

José’s story began in 1998 when he planted his first coffee plant. Since then, he has combined passion and discipline with a future-oriented way of thinking when growing coffee. He is hardworking to get the most unique flavors, and for the microlot it worked out once again.

Farmers from all over the area come to him to share their techniques, experiences, and visions for better yields. He also passes this knowledge on to his family, who are willing to follow in his footsteps. And now the microlot San Juan from José!

Previous
Next

Enter your headline here

This time we left the Microlot stage to a newcomer in the coffee industry. Don Nelson Guerra founded the roastery together with his son Roberto Guerra.

Plaza Café is located in western Honduras and the Guarra family has been roasting coffee for more than 10 years. They have developed a special roasting profile for this coffee. The coffee is roasted between 180 and 210 degrees in a rotating drum with a gas flame as the heat source. In exactly 16 minutes and 4 seconds, this yields a medium roast bean.

This coffee isn’t even from Honduras! We helped them export that coffee and get it to you first.

Fruity currant

In this coffee you can taste the fruitiness of red currant, blueberry and apricot. The long and intense aftertaste, characterized by notes of cocoa nibs and caramel, makes this microlot one not to be missed.

Radically good

Country of origin: Honduras

Region: San Juan

Roast Date: April 15, 2022

Altitude: 1500m

Process: Natural

Quantity: 300kg

intensity
bitterness
body
acid

Auswahl zurücksetzen

WAS IST EIN MICROLOT?

MICROLOT
Der Name verrät es schon: mikro bedeutet klein. Bei Microlot-Kaffee handelt es sich ebenfalls um eine kleine Menge Kaffee mit einem Gewicht von weniger als 200 Kilo (+/- 10.000 Tassen Kaffee) pro Charge. Aber das ist noch nicht alles: Der Erzeuger widmet auch dem Microlot besondere Aufmerksamkeit und baut ihn in einer bestimmten Höhe an.

Das Ergebnis ist ein hochwertiger Kaffee mit einem einzigartigen und besonderen Geschmack.

Also viel Spaß!

APRIKOSE, SCHWARZE JOHANNISBEERE UND KAKAO

Moyee präsentiert unseren ersten Microlot aus Honduras. San Juan – benannt nach dem Herkunftsort in Honduras – ist ein komplexer Kaffee mit süßen tropischen Früchten, roten Johannisbeeren und Kakaonibs. Dies ist das erste Mal, dass dieser Kaffee internationale Gewässer durchquert. Jetzt hast du die Chance, ihn zu ergattern! Nutze deine Chance!

Voriger
Nächster

DER KONTAKT - MARCOS MIEDEMA

Diese Geschichte beginnt nicht mit den Landwirt:innen, sondern mit unserem Praktikanten Marcos aus Honduras. Marcos war in Amsterdam für die Logistik verantwortlich, sodass ihr euren Kaffee möglichst schnell erhaltet. Aber das war noch nicht alles… Von seiner Heimatstadt aus gelang es ihm, diesen Microlot in die Niederlande zu bringen! Sein Freund, mit dem er aufgewachsen ist, ist jetzt Kaffeeröster in Honduras und Marcos exportiert den Kaffee zum ersten Mal ins Ausland.

THE FARM - JOSÉ AMÍLCAR PEÑA

Die Geschichte von José begann 1998, als er seine erste Kaffeepflanze pflanzte. Seitdem verbindet er beim Kaffeeanbau Leidenschaft und Disziplin mit einer zukunftsweisenden Denkweise. Er geht bis an die Grenzen, um die einzigartigsten Aromen in seinen Kaffee zu bekommen, und es ist ihm wieder gelungen.

Landwirte aus der ganzen Umgebung kommen zu ihm, um ihre Techniken, Erfahrungen und Visionen für bessere Erträge mit ihm zu teilen. Dieses Wissen gibt er auch an seine Familie weiter, die bereit ist, in seine Fußstapfen zu treten. Und jetzt der Microlot San Juan von José!

Voriger
Nächster

Gib hier deine Überschrift ein

Wir haben die Microlot-Bühne dieses Mal einem Newcomer in der Kaffeebranche überlassen. Don Nelson Guerra gründete die Rösterei zusammen mit seinem Sohn Roberto Guerra.

Plaza Café liegt im Westen von Honduras und die Familie Guarra röstet hier seit mehr als 10 Jahren Kaffee. Für diesen Kaffee haben sie ein spezielles Röstprofil entwickelt. Zwischen 180 und 210 Grad wird der Kaffee in einer rotierenden Trommel mit einer Gasflamme als Wärmequelle kontrolliert geröstet. In genau 16 Minuten und 4 Sekunden ergibt dies eine mittelstark geröstete Bohne.

Dieser Kaffee stammt nicht einmal aus Honduras! Wir haben ihnen geholfen, diesen Kaffee zu exportieren und ihn zuerst zu Ihnen zu bringen.

Fruchtige Johannisbeere

In diesem Kaffee schmeckt man die Fruchtigkeit von roter Johannisbeere, Heidelbeere und Aprikose. Der lange und intensive Nachgeschmack, der durch Noten von Kakaonibs und Karamell gekennzeichnet ist, macht diesen Microlot zu einem, den man nicht verpassen sollte.

Radikaler Genuss

Herkunftsland: Honduras

Region: San Juan

Röst Datum: 15. April 2022

Höhe: 1500m

Prozess: Natürlich 

Menge: 300kg 

Intensität
Bitterkeit
Body
Säure